Close X  
MyTrees Online Icons

Below you will find a description of the icons used in the MyTrees Online program. If you need additional assistance, please contact our customer service department at feedback@mytrees.com

Family Editing Toolbar

View Tree: View your pedigree chart. Clicking this icon will take you back to your pedigree chart, at the same point you last viewed it. If you wish to reset your pedigree chart to display the family whose record you are currently working on, click the Reset Tree icon.


Reset Tree: Reset your pedigree chart to display the family whose record you are currently working on. If you wish to return to your pedigree chart at the position you last viewed it, without resetting to the current family, click the View Tree icon.
Marriage Info: View marriage information for this couple. From this area, you will be able to add or edit information regarding the couple's marriage or divorce. You can also add or remove a spouse from the record. Please be sure to save any changes you make by clicking the SUBMIT UPDATE button at the bottom of the screen.
Children Info: View information regarding the children of this family. This allows you to see what children have already been added to the family, or to add a new child. You can also edit some information regarding the children, such as birth order.
Source Notes: View or edit notes entered for this family. This is where you would document your source information or add any short notes you have for this family. If would like to include a longer history, such as a biography, you can do so by clicking the History Info icon.

If you would like to include notes that you do not wish to be available in our public database, there are instructions on this page for making specific notes private.


History Info: View or edit the historical information for this family. This is where you can add a biography or other longer historical record about a couple or family. Shorter notes can be entered in the Source Notes area.

If you uploaded a historical document for this family using the Upload Bios option, this is where that document will be displayed.


LDS Info: View or edit information regarding LDS ordinances. The information in this area refers to certain ordinances that are performed by members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints for their deceased ancestors. This information is optional and if you are not LDS, you will not need to worry about completing these fields. If you would like more information please visit http://www.mormon.org or call toll-free in the United States 1-888-537-7700.
Media Albums: Upload pictures for this family and set Facebook links and Youtube links. You can group these media into different named albums.
Work Not Completed: If you see this icon, it indicates that the LDS temple ordinances have not been completed for this couple. Clicking this icon will change the status to Work Completed.

This option refers to certain ordinances that are performed by members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints for their deceased ancestors. This information is optional and if you are not LDS, you will not need to worry about this option. If you would like more information please visit http://www.mormon.org or call toll-free in the United States 1-888-537-7700.


Work Completed: If you see this icon, it indicates that the LDS temple ordinances have been completed for this couple. Clicking this icon will change the status to Work Not Completed.

This option refers to certain ordinances that are performed by members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints for their deceased ancestors. This information is optional and if you are not LDS, you will not need to worry about this option. If you would like more information please visit http://www.mormon.org or call toll-free in the United States 1-888-537-7700.


Delete Family: Remove this family record from your file. Clicking this icon will completely delete this record from your family tree and will dissolve the marriage and family links. Please be sure that you do wish to delete the record before clicking this icon, as you will not be able to restore it once it is gone.

Please note that deleting the family record will not delete all of the individual records for the members of the family. It simply removes the marriage record and links between parents and children. If you want to delete all record of the family from your tree, you will need to delete the family record and each individual record.